To elaborate

I am feeling less shocked than I was when I first wrote about the preschool. I know that the Community School thing in general is a concept I like, and hopefully by getting involved in the parent participation preschool (they call that co-operative, or co-op for short in the states) I can strike a balance for myself and get my feet wet before the real schooling in the fall. This is really all about me, I think Ti is an easily adaptable kid who’ll manage no matter where she schools. Its about me and that whole yucky feeling of “fitting in” and not and worrying what I’m wearing, what my kids are wearing, and whether we will be excluded based on it. I have two choices, and even though I fantasize about conforming, I know I won’t, and I’m also not that rabble-rousing sort of talker who promotes big changes the minute I elbow my way into a room. Ti just told me she was speaking french by talking funny so I told her how to say “I’m drinking apple juice and I like it” in french. I guess the novelty is wearing off and the change is finally hitting me. Boy am I glad we are visiting Seattle tomorrow.

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

To elaborate

I am feeling less shocked than I was when I first wrote about the preschool. I know that the Community School thing in general is a concept I like, and hopefully by getting involved in the parent participation preschool (they call that co-operative, or co-op for short in the states) I can strike a balance for myself and get my feet wet before the real schooling in the fall. This is really all about me, I think Ti is an easily adaptable kid who’ll manage no matter where she schools. Its about me and that whole yucky feeling of “fitting in” and not and worrying what I’m wearing, what my kids are wearing, and whether we will be excluded based on it. I have two choices, and even though I fantasize about conforming, I know I won’t, and I’m also not that rabble-rousing sort of talker who promotes big changes the minute I elbow my way into a room. Ti just told me she was speaking french by talking funny so I told her how to say “I’m drinking apple juice and I like it” in french. I guess the novelty is wearing off and the change is finally hitting me. Boy am I glad we are visiting Seattle tomorrow.

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

