Crap

I just discovered style.com and my Goretex hiking boots finally rotted completely off their air cushion soles. I put them on to take out the garbage and zzzzzuuuuppp completely detached shoe from sole. So I was thinking about something said about fighting aging and I am like “yep.” Fuck it. I am making my pintucked blouse and wearing my preppy boots and putting on light makeup in the mornings, because the grunge dyke look on this 32 year old looks a little too much like “dumpy housewife.” So now you have it, I’m going for style princess with less accessories. Goodbye 12 year old boots, funny how I have a pair of Red Wings older than me…Wish me luck.

4 thoughts on “Crap

  1. If I can eat salad daily, like a 150% change in food choice for me as you know… You can do this… This is not to say that your appearance matters more than how much I care for you, oh hell… Please do post a photo of the new look, will you? xoxo

  2. Ha, that’s exactly it. At 21 I could pull off the butch thing and be cute like Mary Stuart Matherson. Now it just feels like frump. I wonder if Mary Stuart Matherson wears makeup and layers her hair now that she can’t pull off tomboy/lesbian next door anymore?

  3. I think there are hordes of us from the PNW who had our hawtest years in flannel and goretex. We’re like, Dude, I got hit on 8 times at a houseparty while wearing these hiking boots! It’s all about the sensible ankle supporting footwear! It’s bound to fuck up your sense of fashion.

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

