Gong xi fa cai!

I am so not eating fish. Last night the children stayed up late and now I wonder if that was intentional or not. Either way, I have been watching the last week with awe as I slipped back into old habits and feel like I’ve sprung back too. My movement back toward vegetarian is much easier than I thought it would be and Quinn even likes black beans and tofu! I went back to yoga yesterday and had a really good meditation. I think I get really anxious over short periods of time adn I’m beginning to cut it off quicker. I generally feel more responsivce and less muddy and stuck a lot. And bitchy, yeah, but bitchy can be okay as long as I’m not Veruca Salt…

I wish a prosperous new year to everyone out there and I will try to be extra conscious of what I say today, because I am way more superstitious than even I realize.

One thought on “Gong xi fa cai!

  1. I’m supposed to eat fish today? Quick, tell me if I need to defrost some shrimp to eat with our rice and beans tonight! Do shrimp count as fish? Cause I can’t think of a palatable thing to do with tuna, and that’s the only other seafood here.

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

