Bread Tabs


Although I had Halloween costumes to make and hoped to finish two smaller quilts at the end of this month, inspiration struck me in the weirdest way when I was putting a bread tab into the junk drawer and noticed my collection. Saving bread tabs seems to say a lot about me as a enviro-hoarder, but I also really loved the shape, I mean how perfect is it for square block applique? And of course a hand applique project is just what I needed right now (no, it isn’t). I just finished my 4th blue one so I am almost ready to make a THIRD quilt this month. Can I do it, or will video games keep me away?

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

