That orange number

Yesterday was a gorgeous sunshiney day to take a walk through Fremont and Ballard – my legs even got sunburned!  Then I rushed home with the borrowed SLR to snap this finish.Image

It is a little too orange for me, but it was great to take my #scrappytripalong blocks into my exploration of modern quilt design.  These were supposed to look like transistor chips, and so I was really happy when my SIL looked at the quilting and her first comment was “Oh these look like circuits!” I feel like this was my first improvisational work in quite a while and I loved piecing the back, which once again took longer than the front.

I put together a design wall this past weekend and I can only imagine what a difference this will make: I was laying out quilt sections and blocks and strips on my floor before!

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

