Zebra Quilt

Oh dear, my last post was in April, so much for keeping up!

zebra617099f

 

I really love this quilt and the quilting was a blast – perfect for my short attention span.  Unfortunately I haven’t seen my friend with the rebel in some time so this is the best shot I could get on my daughter’s camera.  I hope to add some good quilting details soon.

I am teaching a workshop on the improvisational rectangle piecing featured in this quilt  for the Piecable Quilters of Lynden, Washington in October, I am so excited to be teaching again.  I also applied for some teaching positions this week and I’ve already had two interviews, so think good thoughts for me!

Ther back of this quilt features the Improv Round Robin Quilt that began at Sherri Lynn Wood‘s workshop at Quiltcon.

DSCN0218 DSCN0221

Working with Sherri Lynn was my most anticipated delight of Quiltcon and I was not disappointed.  She is a very special artist, an creative teacher, and for me, a bit of a spiritual reference for thinking of myself as an artist and how that heals me.

I want to thank the quilters who contirbuted to this improvisation and I will try to contact each of them to share the final work.  I can’t wait to see what else is out there!

3 thoughts on “Zebra Quilt

  1. I love improv work!! This is a fantastic piece….

    Thank you for your comment on my blog yesterday – I went to email you back and discovered that you are a victim of blogger/wordpress not playing nice and therefore are set as “no-reply”… But it did give me the chance to poke around your blog. I’ll be adding you to my reader. 🙂

    • And I like how you are going to be at Sew-Down Portland! I will put it on my wish list. You inspired me to update and credit the other contributors to the first of hopefully many round robins!

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

