Ruby Star and Bainbridge Island Quilt Show

image

Here’s my Ruby Star hanging at the Bainbridge Island Quilt Show today.  I think this is the flattest image I’ve got!

image

And here’s Anna next to her quilt ‘Refresh!’ We volunteered for the same shift as members of the quilt patrol, but she was actually assigned to the Seattle Modern Quilt Guild section. I’m sure both of her quilts generated a lot of discussion. 

image

This was probably my favorite quilt that I hadn’t seen before and it was in my section…it was also quilted using embroidery thread and large stitches. I think I will try this modern approach on my next hand quilted project instead of the tiny ones I’m sewing on the ferry.

image

There is nothing like a quilt show to feel inspired to create, so I’m glad I’m on the ferry home where I hope to get a couple hours to sew today and play with my new fabric from Esther’s Fabrics.

5 thoughts on “Ruby Star and Bainbridge Island Quilt Show

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

