More silk blocks

I just can’t resist making these this week while I procrastinated yet another paper that I was hoping to submit yesterday…I will probably even sew a second block C this week while I’m out and about.  I got lucky and found by one 35 year old spool of silk thread almost accidentally and it was trying to tell me to start the applique block.photo 2 (1) (2)

I didn’t think I would need a practice block for this one, but the background is pretty relatively dark and now the off-centered-ness of the cup is bugging me.  I may have to try handpiecing the curves instead of using a solid background piece on the next one.

photo 1 (1)I also made the more precise version of Block B.  It isn’t perfect but that’s ok.  In fact I like my first one better now too.  I think I may have put a filter on this on instagram and that’s why the other one seems darker.

One thought on “More silk blocks

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

