More silk Jinzenji blocks

photo 2This month has been busy and I have a big exam tomorrow, so of course I couldn’t wait to sit down and make another silk Modern Sampler quiltalong block!

This month I will not be making two, so this one will have to do with its imperfect miters and all.  Thanks Debbie and Gwen Marston for the reminder that quilts shouldn’t look like robots made them anyways.  This block went together fast for me and it was the first block where I used different silks for some of the sashing pieces.

photo 1

The day before our Christmas celebration I also turned two of my block into pillows for my couch.  I love them and now I can’t wait to finish the sampler so it can join the pillows on my couch.  It feels good to sew something for myself.  Especially when the month has been too busy for me to sew much at all.

2 thoughts on “More silk Jinzenji blocks

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

