Block E for the Modern Sampler Quiltalong

I started out trying to keep the grainlines straight on this block so the rightmost parts of the nine-patch were cut with templates before I decided it didn’t matter, but I think either way works just depending in the fabric pattern using templates (I just photocopy the pattern from the book and then cut out the shapes.  This is also what I’m doing for Block F, which is my favorite, so I hope I finish it in time.image

Not only has this quiltalong inspired me with a whole lot of joy when I haven’t gotten a lot of sewing time lately, but its also got me blogging!  Unfortunately this iPhone photo is unedited and terrible, sorry Salty Oat but thank you for starting this!  I also really love seeing everyone else’s blocks on Instagram under the #modernsamplerquiltalong hashtag and I regret that I can’t make two each month.

2 thoughts on “Block E for the Modern Sampler Quiltalong

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

