So much in store for 2014

image

My last act of sewing on New Years eve was to put these blocks to finish up my year of hosting the Bee Biased block swap on Threadbias. I really enjoyed working with the monthly deadlines and some months it felt like the only sewing I had time to do.

image

Marsha at http://quilterinmotion.net/ is so cheerful and communicative she reminds me of why online communities can be such an effective source of friendship and inspiration. I loved getting to know you Marsha and I hope you like your blocks!

2014 is shaping up to be a busy year for me but I’m delighted to realize that spending the last year with the Seattle MQG has inspired me to sew for myself rather than always starting quilts as gifts.  I am setting a goal to finish four quilts this year, all of which will be “keepers.”

4 thoughts on “So much in store for 2014

Have something to say? I'd love to hear from you!

